Customer Reviews

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Customer Reviews

Please visit our Yelp page for reviews.

  •   Brian was awesome ... delivered boxes and dolly down a flight of stairs - on time, and was very responsive when it came time to pick-up the boxes at end of move.  Very highly recommend this service which makes the painful process of moving much easier!

    thumb Sfmarketeam ..
    7/11/2019

      From start to finish, Brian was so helpful! We had a big, last-minute move and needed boxes right away. Go Green didn't have the total amount of boxes we needed right away, but brought over what they had. Then a few days later, dropped a second set to our home! The boxes are sturdy and made stacking in our house a breeze. Pick up was timely and we were very happy with the service. Highly recommend!

    thumb Sarah D.
    6/07/2019

      Excellent value, eco friendly heavy duty boxes, easy drop off and pick up- Brian responds quickly and has been an amazing help for our frequent moves. We're customers for the long haul!

    thumb Sarah C.
    2/11/2019

      I had such a great experience renting bins with Go Green Box! Super responsive and makes the drop off / pick up so easy!

    Brian was super flexible with my rental duration when things weren't going as planned.

    Communication was really great with this team. I would definitely recommend renting moving bins from this company again and to others.

    thumb Angeline H.
    1/30/2019

      This was my second move in a period of three years, and each time it seems to get easier. I have to say that this service took away one of the challenges that I typically face when moving - Organizing, Packing, Unpacking and putting away. Life goes on whether you are planning a move or not and often times you don't have the time to do a complete packing. These boxes were a chance I took to see if they help when moving from my studio and boy they did! When we had a couple of hours before the move we were able to put away and stock up some of the boxes indoors ready for the movers. However I was still skeptical and wondering if this was an overkill, and then the movers came in. Once they did come in and things that I had long forgotten came out of their hiding, these boxes were a great option for movers to toss them in and package them. These boxes were intuitive, and once boxed they settled nicely in the movers truck maximizing space (movers prefer to do one trip) and these were even easier to unload at the garage nicely. We had one stack of these Go Green Box, and the other side had large and unwieldy furniture that was not needed anymore. So all in all I had a nice 10 days to unpack at leisure when time allowed. Not once did I have to fiddle with packing tape, making cardboard boxes and then unpacking. The best part is these are reusable so no additional recycling to dump into the landfill. It definitely helped me shave off a good 15-20 hours of time packing, unpacking and lugging stuff myself, not to mention peace of mind. I would definitely recommend Brian and the Go Green Box. It was a pleasure working with Brian, he is professional, empathetic and was able to give me a few extra days to pack/unpack to make my move even more smooth. The boxes stack up nicely on an smaller space like patio, porch or the door side Great service, so glad that we have this option in the Bay Area!

    thumb Bella R.
    1/20/2019

      Best decision you can make while moving -- you'll have one less thing to be worry about.  We needed extension and that was super easy and hassle free, too.  One piece of advise: they did run out of boxes when we wanted some more, so make sure to plan ahead.

    thumb Alok L.
    11/19/2018

      This was my 4th time moving in less than 2 years, and I didn't want to spend money on moving boxes and tape again. I decided to use Go Green Box, from the referral of a coworker, and I was SO happy I did! The booking process was really simple, and Brian was super communicative through email. The boxes were delivered a little over a week before I moved, and it was really convenient to just throw things in, and know things wouldn't get crushed like in in cardboard boxes. I finished unpacking early, and Brian was more than happy to set up an early pick up from my new place, for the next morning.

    I will for sure use Go Green Box again in the future, and highly recommend them!

    thumb Monica R.
    9/18/2018

      Really glad I used these boxes for moving! No need to buy single-use boxes. Brian was great to communicate with and let me keep them for additional time.

    thumb Alana R.
    8/28/2018

      Wow! What can I say about this company and service. This was the best decision we made during our move. The boxes were delivered on time and picked as soon as we were done. Brian and his team were easy to communicate with and I highly recommend them for your move.

    thumb Steena J.
    8/10/2018
  •   Unless you need to store things, post-move, or are slow to unpack, Go Green is the eco way to move locally. I've used them twice now.

    Pros:
    * Save time building and breaking down boxes
    * Save dumpster/recycling space
    * Cheaper than buying boxes & tape
    * A sturdier moving box minimises item damage/breakage
    * Stackable for increased safety inside moving vehicles
    * Friendly customer service
    * Support a local business
    * Accepts cash
    * Offers all other packaging materials for a cheaper price than retail stores (bubble wrap, newsprint, etc.)
    * Hassle-free delivery and pick up
    * Offers flexibility with your pick-up date if you need  and extra 1-2 days to unpack or get organised

    Tips:
    * Call a few days in advance, same day delivery not always guaranteed.
    * Call back or leave a voicemail if you don't get to someone right away.

    The pros far outweigh the measly cons! Thank you, Bryan and the whole Go Green team. My urgent 2-day move without movers went smoothly!

    thumb Nari O.
    2/04/2018

      Had the best first time experience with Go Green.  I searched for cardboard boxes and was pleasantly surprised to find this option.  There were three vendors to choose from with the same rates but I picked Go Green Box because they gave me an extra week.  Turns out they are a locally owned and operated service.  Manny delivered the boxes and was very helpful and friendly.  They were spotless containers, I was very comfortable putting clothing or bedding inside.  Since they are local they told me that if anything came up with my timeframe they had no problem working with me on adjusting the dates.  I would highly recommend Go Green Box and will definitely work with them again!

    thumb Jr M.
    12/03/2017

      They were so great helping with my move last month! It was super easy setting up the order for the boxes and a couple dollies. They were flexible with delivery and pick-up times, even coming a few days early to pick up!! Very friendly service. The boxes are such a great way to go! No cardboard boxes to fall apart or deal with post-move. No multiple trips to get supplies. Would definitely recommend for any personal moves. Just pack, stack, & move when needed. 🙂

    thumb Jennifer O.
    10/16/2017

      Lucked out on this one. This was a life savior. Its hassle free, saves you time from having to cut cardboard's and tapes. Once packed you can always go back and re-arrange without having to tear up the entire packaging.

    thumb Nitya K.
    8/22/2017

      These boxes are the fantastic! They are very sturdy can be stack stacked very easily. SO much better than cardboard moving boxes and no packing tape is required. The tops close securely.
    GoGreen Box's customer service is as good as it gets. The accompanying dolley makes moving them easy. I liked them so much that I bought a bunch for my storage unit.

    thumb Steven K.
    3/12/2017

      These boxes are the best! They are the perfect size and easy to carry and pack into the moving truck. Once they are empty they stack into each other and  hardly take up any space. The best part is that we don't have countless cardboard boxes to break down and shove into our recycling - less work for us AND eco friendly. And they are super sturdy, too!  Way sturdier than cardboard. They can also provide labels and protective casings for fragile dishes and such. I would definitely use go green box again and I would recommend them to anyone else doing a big move.

    thumb Lindsey H.
    10/27/2016

      This a review both for using plastic crates in general, and Go Green Box in particular.
    The crates made it so much easier to pack and store boxes, but where they really shine is in the unpacking process- nesting boxes beats a bunch of empty cardboard boxes any day.  Go Green Box's customer service is just as terrific.  They were very friendly and accommodating.  I can't recommend them enough.

    thumb Emily T.
    8/03/2016

      Great service and a great product. What a relief not to have to buy boxes and then figure out how to dispose of them.

    These boxes held fragile items and kept them from being crushed as well as books and other heavy and bulky things. Even with a box full of books or CDs (yes, we still have those) I could pick up the box and get it onto a dolly. My husband could pick them up and move them without help.

    We stacked them 5 high without worrying about crushing anything. You could probably stack them higher if you can reach them. Being able to stack them that high meant they took up a lot less space than cardboard boxes. When we were finished we could nest them inside of each other until they could be picked up which took up little room in our garage.

    Very easy, hassle free drop off and pick up right at your door. I would recommend this to anyone who has to move.

    thumb C W.
    6/16/2016

      Go Green Box was one of my better decisions during this last move.

    I'd done a Yelp search for organizing and moving and they popped up. I'd never heard of the concept before, but for the price, it seemed like a fabulous idea! After a call with the owner and a quick scheduled drop off a day later we started packing. At a little over $100 for 25 stackable tubs that we could use for two weeks, they were absolutely fantastic

    The honey had ordered a set of regular paper boxes before I found Green Box, so we got to use both and see the difference between the two. The paper boxes had to be put together - we used duct tape that didn't seem stick well and the packing tape they sent us just made it seem like more work since it stuck to itself. Honestly putting them together was exhausting.

    The green boxes were easy to plug and play and even came with labels! I literally pulled them off the stack and started dumping stuff in. We didn't feel nervous putting liquids or breakables in them because they were hard plastic and they shut tight, so they could be stacked and used with a dolly. This meant we could fit more into our uhaul, because they were made to fit together.

    They'll be picked up at our old home this weekend and next to our Amazing Movers, were the best decision I made this move. No extra waste or trying to get rid of the boxes after we moved and definitely no extra tape lying around, it was all very easy and neat.

    I'd definitely use them again!

    thumb Meg T.
    4/25/2016
  •   Great service!! Exactly what I needed......prompt service and the price was right!!

    thumb S.D. R.
    3/11/2016

      Love the boxes. Much easier, not having to deal with cardboard boxes. And most importantly it helps keep Mother Nature alive. Thank You GoGreenBox.

    thumb Nunya H.
    12/12/2015

      Extremely convenient and great for the environment. They're super flexible on pick up and drop off times. I love not having to deal with scrounging around liquor stores for boxes, paying a bunch of money for boxes I only use once, or breaking down and getting rid of boxes at the end of a move. I'm a chronic procrastinator, and another hidden bonus is that the time limit on the rental actually forces you to unpack quickly too. Highly recommend to anyone moving.

    thumb Mike C.
    12/12/2015

      I have never written a review before but I had to when it came to Brian and Go Green Boxes.  I moved about a month ago and hadn't moved for 17 years.  I also moved to an area away from their normal territory, but I hated the thought of wasting cardboard so I went GoGreen anyway.  Brian was so helpful and flexible at a crazy time.  I couldn't be happier with the concept and the operators/owners.  If you're wondering if you should, the answer is definitely.

    thumb Chris S.
    10/07/2015

      Wowza! This was absolutely one of the best decisions we could have made for our move.

    The rental process was easy and the delivery was as well!
    The totes were very sturdy and could fit a fair amount of any type of item without bowing or feeling limp. The handles were a little stiff from the plastic so perhaps wear some gloves!

    I would recommend anyone to this service who asks me , 100%.

    thumb drew g.
    10/03/2015

      A wonderful service! Go green box has made my packing so easy! We are getting all new floors and needed to move everything out into the garage. Go Green Box made it easy for us to move everything. No taping boxes, no worrying about getting rid of boxes afterwards! Wonderful!

    Brian delivered the boxes and was very friendly.

    I would definitely use the service again and again.

    thumb Liz B.
    7/14/2015

      My good friend lives in San Jose and has been a supporter of my box rental business from the beginning.  When he orchestrated his office move he really wanted to use our boxes, but since my company is on the East Coast, he was out of luck.  I did some research and met fellow box operator, Brian from Go Green Box.  

    Brian & the Go Green Box crew did a fantastic job!  The feedback to us (a referring box operator) was exactly what we would want to hear - the boxes were clean, delivered on time and picked up without hassle.  The reservation and billing process went smoothly.  The office move was easy, they will never use cardboard again.  And most importantly, I was happy that my friend had a great moving experience - the same as if I had taken care of it myself.  It means a lot to me that I know great operators to get the job done that I can confidently refer to.  Thank you!

    thumb Stephanie Z.
    6/11/2015

      This is my 2nd rental for green boxes and decided to go with Go Green Box. Main reason is that "a mix of different size boxes" did not help me from earlier move and I wanted larger boxes. So I compared various options and this seemed to be most optimal. Customer service was very friendly and punctual. Brian was nice enough to offer additional days to keep the boxes if I needed to, however 15 days is pretty good. I will use their service again without a doubt.

    thumb bikram g.
    2/16/2015

      We used Green Box in August for a house move.  
    - Boxes are sturdy and clean.
    - They give you stickers to label and organize.
    - Having boxes the same size helped organize space in the moving vehicles
    - Brian was flexible is schedule and helpful with suggestions.
    - We didn't have to hunt down dirty boxes from stores that put them out back or friends.

    Couldn't be happier with the experience.

    thumb Christa B.
    11/04/2014
  •   LOVE these boxes! I HATE collecting boxes and putting them together with tape! These were so easy! Even thought they were super nice about the pick up date, I like that it forced me to unpack quickly 🙂 Thanks!

    thumb Brandi C.
    10/26/2014

      Brian has very helpful and flexible with the rental of the boxes. The boxes are great as they protect things and they are very easy to move and stackable. I even bought 4 of them to keep stored here in my house.

    thumb Felipe R.
    10/11/2014

      Excellent Service.  Amazing Team. They let me have extra few days to unpack my boxes.

    thumb Lori T.
    8/27/2014

      Excellent service from Brian and I highly recommend these boxes for a move.   Dropped off on time and gave us a few extra days on the pick-up.  These boxes are great for moving efficiently.  They stack well for movers to get them out of the house and onto the truck and not waste time handling different size boxes and taping them and hoping the bottoms don't fall out.  Great for dishes and fragile objects but just wrap them well as you would normally.

    thumb John B.
    8/21/2014

      I'm not sure why everyone isn't using this service. It is amazing! It's amazing because:
    1. You don't have to go out and buy boxes and haul them to your home. This service drops the boxes at your home and picks them up at your new home when you're finished!
    2. You don't have to build and break down boxes. Taping boxes is a nightmare because the tape guns DO NOT work. Breaking down boxes leaves paper cuts.
    3. You don't have to store or dispose of the boxes when you are finished using them.
    4. The items that are in the boxes are protected from damage. I moved a two bedroom, two bathroom home and NOTHING broke!

    The boxes are light enough that it doesn't feel extraordinarily heavy with your things in them either.

    Rosie and Brian make the process very easy. They knew what we needed without me having to guess. They deliver what and when they say they will deliver.

    I have nothing but great things to say about this service. I will use them again, and again, and again!

    thumb Kim A.
    8/06/2014

      Brian and his crew are amazing. Great product and a great service. What a luxury to have boxes dropped off and picked up! I highly recommend them.

    thumb Brianna B.
    5/22/2014

      What a wonderful way to pack! Reusable packing containers that are sturdy, made from bottle caps. The "boxes" worked for 98% of our huge amount of stuff! Gogreenbox is the way to go!  Major plus, excellent customer service!

    thumb Debbie M.
    1/29/2014

      I have to say, I truly despise moving. Unfortunately because of my husbands job, we have to move fairly often. I heard about Go Green Box and looked up reviews on yelp.  After experiencing it for myself, the reviews are spot on.

    I didn't really have time to go and seek out cardboard boxes and saw that getting these boxes was comparable to the cost of purchasing boxes. I have it a try, and was super pleased with their service. I hope I never have to move without these things again. They are so super convenient.

    First, Rosie is super friendly to deal with. She worked with our schedule and Brian dropped off the boxes at our apartment along with the roller cart-thingy. Moving the stack of boxes around -whether they are empty or full- was really easy. With an elevator, you literally just need to lift them to stack them and lift them in the truck. We could fit 16 in our full sized truck bed at one time.

    You also don't really need to pack things as well as you normally do, because the boxes are hard plastic. About 99% of our stuff fit in the boxes. Everything in the boxes was perfectly intact after the movers handled them. The movers broke a framed photo and a chair, which obviously were not packed in the boxes, so that gives you an idea of how gentle they were with our stuff (enter sarcasm).

    Once we moved everything in, it was so great to simply be able to stack them in the corner as we unpacked each box.  I have always felt so guilty in the past with how much waste there is from moving, but I felt so good knowing how small my carbon footprint was this time around.

    We ran into a few other people moving out of our building at the time and they all expressed how jealous they were that we had these boxes and commented on how easy they looked to handle. Our movers also thanked us for having these since it also made their job much easier as well.

    So basically, I have nothing but rave reviews for this service!

    thumb Jane P.
    1/27/2014

      The task of moving can be daunting and searching for clean cardboard moving boxes is always a pain. Go Green boxes came to our rescue. They were convenient, reliable, economical and we got good karma points. These sturdy green containers are reusable, which makes them better for the environment in comparison to one time use moving supplies.

    Thanks Go Green Boxes!!!

    thumb Adrianna M.
    11/21/2013
  •   First of all, Brian, one of the owners, is one of the nicest guys. Second, these re-useable plastic containers are perfect for packing, storing, and moving. They're strong as hell, but not heavy, and can withstand stacking up to at least 8 high. Also the green boxes are a great size; not too big, not too small. I highly recommend using Go Green Box!

    thumb KenichiRo T.
    11/21/2013

      Go Green Box was definitely the way to go for our move. I shopped around and even with the extra charges for stuff like stairs and extra mileage, they were still the best price around. They are awesome at checking in with you the day of pick-up and delivery to make sure everything is still good to go. The boxes are great quality and you can fit so much stuff in them. Even though we still ended up using cardboard boxes for some things (books) we still felt pretty good about our carbon footprint for this move. Thanks Go Green Box!

    thumb Danyelle M.
    11/08/2013

      My husband and I recently moved from a town house to an apartment and used Go Green Box.  This was the first time we used this type of service and Go Green Box made it so easy and simple.  Brian was so helpful with moving tips and quick to respond to all my emails.  With the Go Green Boxes the movers were more efficient in moving them up a flight of stairs.  I have already started recommending Go Green Box to my family and friends as the value is totally worth it compared to those dang U-Haul boxes that are useless after your move.  I will be moving in 12 months and will definitely be using Go Green Box for my future moves.  Thanks so much for everything Go Green Box!

    thumb Jessica D.
    10/28/2013

      We rented 50 boxes from them for our recent move.  The company was super easy to deal with, very personable and helpful when they dropped everything off.  When they came to pick everything up again at the end, they were fast and efficient getting the boxes out of the house.

    And I'll say this, knowing that we'd rented the crates and had to return them lit a fire under our butts to actually unpack and find a home for all of the stuff in them.  Now that the green boxes are gone, we're mostly unpacked and just have a few straggler cardboard boxes to figure out.  It's much further along than I've ever been with other moves.

    I'd definitely use them again for my next move.  But, for the love of God, I hope I don't have to move for a very long time.

    thumb Jesse H.
    10/22/2013

      I'm not sure why everyone isn't using this service. It is amazing! It's amazing because:
    1. You don't have to go out and buy boxes and haul them to your home. This service drops the boxes at your home and picks them up at your new home when you're finished!
    2. You don't have to build and break down boxes. Taping boxes is a nightmare because the tape guns DO NOT work. Breaking down boxes leaves paper cuts.
    3. You don't have to store or dispose of the boxes when you are finished using them.
    4. The items that are in the boxes are protected from damage. I moved a two bedroom, two bathroom home and NOTHING broke!

    The boxes are light enough that it doesn't feel extraordinarily heavy with your things in them either.

    Rosie and Brian make the process very easy. They knew what we needed without me having to guess. They deliver what and when they say they will deliver.

    I have nothing but great things to say about this service. I will use them again, and again, and again!

    thumb Kim A.
    8/06/2014

      Brian and his crew are amazing. Great product and a great service. What a luxury to have boxes dropped off and picked up! I highly recommend them.

    thumb Brianna B.
    5/22/2014

      What a wonderful way to pack! Reusable packing containers that are sturdy, made from bottle caps. The "boxes" worked for 98% of our huge amount of stuff! Gogreenbox is the way to go!  Major plus, excellent customer service!

    thumb Debbie M.
    1/29/2014

      I have to say, I truly despise moving. Unfortunately because of my husbands job, we have to move fairly often. I heard about Go Green Box and looked up reviews on yelp.  After experiencing it for myself, the reviews are spot on.

    I didn't really have time to go and seek out cardboard boxes and saw that getting these boxes was comparable to the cost of purchasing boxes. I have it a try, and was super pleased with their service. I hope I never have to move without these things again. They are so super convenient.

    First, Rosie is super friendly to deal with. She worked with our schedule and Brian dropped off the boxes at our apartment along with the roller cart-thingy. Moving the stack of boxes around -whether they are empty or full- was really easy. With an elevator, you literally just need to lift them to stack them and lift them in the truck. We could fit 16 in our full sized truck bed at one time.

    You also don't really need to pack things as well as you normally do, because the boxes are hard plastic. About 99% of our stuff fit in the boxes. Everything in the boxes was perfectly intact after the movers handled them. The movers broke a framed photo and a chair, which obviously were not packed in the boxes, so that gives you an idea of how gentle they were with our stuff (enter sarcasm).

    Once we moved everything in, it was so great to simply be able to stack them in the corner as we unpacked each box.  I have always felt so guilty in the past with how much waste there is from moving, but I felt so good knowing how small my carbon footprint was this time around.

    We ran into a few other people moving out of our building at the time and they all expressed how jealous they were that we had these boxes and commented on how easy they looked to handle. Our movers also thanked us for having these since it also made their job much easier as well.

    So basically, I have nothing but rave reviews for this service!

    thumb Jane P.
    1/27/2014

      The task of moving can be daunting and searching for clean cardboard moving boxes is always a pain. Go Green boxes came to our rescue. They were convenient, reliable, economical and we got good karma points. These sturdy green containers are reusable, which makes them better for the environment in comparison to one time use moving supplies.

    Thanks Go Green Boxes!!!

    thumb Adrianna M.
    11/21/2013
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.